Have you tried Gruner Veltliner?

grun

I recently tried my first glass at Chelsea’s new Corkbuzz location* and I’m smitten! I know I’m a bit behind on this trendy sip but, hey, it was not so long ago that I fell in love with dry riesling. One thing at a time. 

I tried this Wimmer-Czerny Fumberg ’12 they serve down the hall at Corkbuzz, and, shortly after – like, 5 minutes after – I picked up a bottle of Lustig (pictured above) at Chelsea Wine Vault. So far I’m in love with how crisp, fresh, and just plain fun this grape is.

*Order the whipped egg toast and anything with anchovies, and a glass of Gruner. 

(Photo from Chelsea Wine Vault)

Leave a Reply

